Events 2010 - 2011

Birds of PreyThe children enjoyed learning about the birds of prey and holding an eagle owl.


  Palm SundayThank you to all our infant parents and families who helped tocelebrate Palm Sunday with our infant classes.

   


Girls Football team win the Jack Cross LFC Cup
 Well done to the girls football team who became Champions ofMerseyside, under 11's onMonday evening at Anfield.

SUMMER TERM 2011
last updated 20 May 2011
18 April, Monday
Summer Term Starts (Holy Week)
21 April, Thursday
 

Maundy Thursday Mass

9.00 am, School Hall, Junior children

Infant Palm Sunday Celebration

2.15 pm - All families welcome

Year 6 - Football match against Northway Primary School, Maghull

22 April, Friday
GOOD FRIDAY - Bank Holiday
25 April, Monday

EASTER MONDAY - Bank Holiday

27 April , Wednesday

Girls Football Team Practice

finishes at 4.15 pm (preparation for Anfield)

29 April, Friday
ROYAL WEDDING - Bank Holiday
2 May, Monday
BANK HOLIDAY
4 May, Wednesday
Year 3/Year 4 Road Safety Training in school hall
5 May, Thursday
School Photographs - class groups
7 May, Saturday

First Holy Communion

10.00 am at St Gregory's Church

Party and Photographs in school afterwards - this event has been organised by the Friends of St John Bosco

9 May, Monday

Year 6

National Curriculum SATS Tests start

16 May, Monday

Girls Football Final at 6.30 pm, Ainfield

All welcome. Tickets now available. Come along and support our girls.

20 May, Friday

MAD WaBBIT

Walk it, Bus it, Bike it.

(all Maghull schools will be taking part in a range of ECO events)

21 May, Saturday
Girls National Football Finals at Watford Academy, London
27 May, Friday

SUMMER FAYRE

This is our first ever joint Summer Fayre with our neighbours, Green Park Primary. Please come and join the fun

BREAK FOR HALF TERM at 3.00 PM
6 June, Monday

RETURN TO SCHOOL

1 July, Friday

SCHOOL CLOSED

Teacher Training Day

4 July, Monday
Maricourt Work Experience

Junior Chef Academy

The chefs return following the success of last year

5 July, Tuesday

Junior Chef Academy

The chefs return following the success of last year

13 July, Wednesday

Year 6 Road Safety

20 July, Wednesday

SCHOOL CLOSES FOR SUMMER BREAK

2.00 PM FINISH

21 July, Thursday
INSET DAY - Teacher Training
22 July, Friday
INSET DAY - Teacher Training

Sefon Road Safety

A big thank you to Sefton performers who kept the juniors entertained whilst teaching us some very important rules on road safety.

All of our infants celebrated the Feast of St John Bosco (our Special Saint). We wrote about him and listened to stories about his life. In the afternoon, we had a party together. We danced, played party games and enjoyed party food!

SPRING TERM 2011

 
4 January, Tuesday
Teacher Training Day
5 January, Wednesday
RETURN TO SCHOOL
9 January, Sunday
Year 6 - Kingswood Residential
14 January, Friday

Year 6 - Return from Kingswood

20 January, Thursday
School Mini Bus delivered
31 January, Monday

ST JOHN BOSCO FEAST DAY

Infant and Junior Celebrations

Year 4 - EFC Festival at Maghull High School (1.00-3.00 pm)
1 February, Tuesday
Year 4 Pony Education Day at Aintree Equestrian Centre
David Campbell Football Infant Assembly
9 February, Wednesday
Reception Class Celebration at 2.40 pm
11 February, Tuesday
BREAK FOR HALF TERM (3.00 pm)
21 February, Monday
RETURN TO SCHOOL
Judo Assembly at 9.30 am to introduce new course for Year 5/6
Parents Evening (No 1)
22 February, Tuesday
Parents Evening (No 2)
23 February, Wednesday

Parents Evening (No 3)

25 February, Friday

Year 6 - Football Competition at

St Mary's, Crosby

28 February, Monday

Judo Education Course

Year 5/6 (5 weeks)

4 March, Friday
Year 2 - EFC Festival at Maghull High School (1.00-3.00 pm)
7 March, Monday
Year 3 - EFC Festival at Chesterfield High (1.00-3.00 pm)
9 March, Wednesday
Ash Wednesday (Juniors to receive ashes from Fr Smith in the school hall, 10.00 am)
10 March, Thursday
Year 2 Class Celebration at 2.40 pm
14 March, Monday

Year 1 - EFC Festival at Holy Family

(1.00-3.00 pm)

16 March, Wednesday
Year 1 Class Celebration at 2.40 pm
18 March, Friday
Year 4 Wider Opportunities Festival (violins performing at the Floral Hall Southport at 6.00 - 8.15 pm)
23 March, Wednesday
Year 3 Class Celebration at 2.40 pm
24 March, Thursday

Year 4 Class Mass at 2.30 pm

25 March, Friday

Year 4 performing at the Southport Floral Hall with the Halle Orchestra

(11.00 - 12.15 pm)

Spring Bingo (7.00 pm in school hall)

30 March, Wednesday
Year 5 Class Mass at 2.30 pm
31 March, Thursday
Year 6 Class Mass at 2.30 pm
1 April, Friday
FINISH FOR SPRING BREAK at 2.00 pm
18 April, Monday

RETURN TO SCHOOL

BOSCO BONE IDOL 2010

The Juniors took part in our annual talent competition 'Bosco Bone Idol'. 8 acts got through to the final.

The winner was Beth Rigby.

Well done Beth!!


 

Carol Concert 2010

Well done to all the singers, musicians and actors who took part in this years carol concert.

The church was packed as usual.

I do hope that you have a very Happy and Holy Christmas.

Our St John Bosco choir enjoyed singing carols to the residents at Aughton Grange. A lovely afternoon was had by all and the residents thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

 

Breakfast Club

7.45 am to 8.45 am

Monday - Friday

Come and join us every morning at Breakfast Club and have lots of fun. You can play with Lego or join in one of the many activities available.

AUTUMN TERM 2010
 
1 September, Wednesday
Teacher Training Day
2 September, Thursday
RETURN TO SCHOOL
6 September, Monday
Reception begin (mornings only)
10 September, Friday

'Fencing Assembly - Year 5 and Year 6

13 September, Monday
Year 1 Pedestrian Training
20 September, Monday

Robin Hood Theatre Company

- Whole school

22 September, Wednesday
Year 1 Pedestrian Training
24 September, Friday
Farmers Market in bike shed
28 September, Tuesday
Animobile mobile farm for Year 4
29 September, Wednesday
Year 6 Class Mass at 2.30 pm
1 October, Friday
Maghull Rotary Club visit. Bulb planting for Polio children in India
4 October, Monday

Creative Curriculum Week

National Schools Fire Safety Week

WALK TO SCHOOL WEEK

5 October, Tuesday
Visit from the Fire Service with a fire engine for all infants
6 October, Wednesday

Inflatable Shoot out Event

Action for children

Year 5 Class Mass at 2.30 pm

7 October, Thursday
Fire Engine visit for the juniors
8 October, Friday
Farmers Market in the bike shed (local fresh produce)
8 October, Friday
Whole School Fire Safety Week Assembly
13 October, Wednesday
Year 4 Class Mass at 2.30 pm
18 October, Monday

Book Fair Week

Monday - Thursday (3.00 pm in School Hall)

Space Hop Reading Awards Assembly

18 October, Monday
Parents Evening
19 October, Tuesday
Parents Evening
20 October, Wednesday

Parents Evening

Year 4 - Canal clean up and bulb planting

Year 3 Class Celebration at 2.40 pm

21 October, Thursday

Reception Welcome Assembly

10.00 am in the School Hall

22 October, Friday
BREAK FOR HALF TERM
1 November, Monday

RETURN TO SCHOOL

Year 2 Class Celebration at 2.40 pm

2 November, Tuesday
Year 6 - Structured Lunchtime Play
8 November, Monday
Christmas Shoe Boxes must be returned
9 November, Tuesday
Year 6 - Structured Lunchtime Play
10 November, Wednesday
Diane Brady, Community Support Officer to talk to all classes about community